Why sadists scare me. 

how one might be reluctant to submit to a sadist…b/c it may show an angry “fight-back” side of them…and the sadist might leave them

lickitrightnow

It seems I am being wooed by a self proclaimed sadist. Let’s call him Shirt.

I am hesitant. Not because of him. He has been kind, thoughtful, chatty even. He’s approached me gently as I would wish and been honest and upfront about his interest in me. So why am I hesitant, scared even?

So far my experiences have been around pleasing the man I am with. Submitting to his pleasure and being used for his pleasure. Having my pleasure dominated. I enjoy being spanked, flogged, whipped. I enjoy the way it pushes me, focuses me, learning how much I can take, the building of pain. But I’m not sure I would describe myself as a masocist.

I have seen that people want to be made to cry, to beg, plead, to writhe, cry out with and in pain. I have seen that people want to see someone experience that…

View original post 245 more words

One thought on “Why sadists scare me. 

  1. Goodness what an interesting problem and question! I also used to think that I needed to find a sadistic person to complement me, to be my other part. I am quite sure now that it is not so simple. A dom(me), for instance is not just a sadist. Sadism to me is someone who has not worked herself out – ie if she feels sadistic, it is often just anger. But anger is not the place we subs need. We (and I am aware how needy this sounds) we need the domme or dom to care for us, to love us, to love our submission. So no, I do not want an unprocessed sadist. No, not at all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

